Ammu thinks…

that I never went to a school… 😦

I was observing Ammu writing the number names from 11 to 20. At ‘eighteen’…

Me *pointing to the word* : the two e’s here look like ‘u’…

Ammu *visibly annoyed* : this is how ma’am has taught me to write ‘e’… it is not ‘u’

Me *trying to explain* : it is ‘e’ but the two e’s look like ‘u’

Ammu *firmly* : tomorrow i’ll take you to school in my van… even without you taking bath and getting ready… then you can see how we should write ‘e’

Me *suppressing a giggle* : i know how to write ‘e’ …my teacher taught me that …in my school

Ammu *non chalantly* : but you dont know cursive writing!!

Me: *bolti bandh*  !!!!!!!*@#$%*

11 thoughts on “Ammu thinks…

Add yours

  1. Ha ha ha… loved this post.. Yes. I have a similar thing.. My 7 year old thinks I dont no anything… like.. I dont know to use a MP3 player.. and really.. what can she do if we didnt have mobile phones as kids?? she obviously wants one.. And thinks.. I am a horrid mother.. Good at nothing actually..

    Even better… my younger one said – you dont do anything.. which meant.. I dont play any sport.. so I am useles.. What say?

    Like

Thoughts? I'd love to hear :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑