I was never the sports/physical activities type person. I preferred reading and arts/crafts. And even though physical activity and exercises are important, I did not actually do much, except for the mandatory sessions at school and later household chores.

However, as I approached 40, I felt the need to do something to keep fit and flexible. Especially since I’ve been through a painful phase with rheumatoid arthritis. Ging to a gym has never appealing to me and for as long as I remember, it was Yoga that I was fascinated about and wished to learn.

As if in answer to my wish, yoga classes were introduced in office and I was among the first to sign up. However, with time and with tougher work schedules, attendance dwindled.Β I kept at the yoga classes in office for as long as I could but eventually the classes came to an end as was anticipated due to poor participation. I’d imagine that I would continue doing yoga at home.. all the bits that I’d learned over an year and some more. But yes.. I have not continued with it.. due to personal situation and also there’s the laziness… the weather… so on!

Hope to get back to it in this year before I forget all that I’ve learnt so far. Wish me luck!

And..here’s some yellow delight to feast on! Yellow Chrysanthemums in my balcony garden during Diwali. Aah..and there’s the yellow slide too in the background πŸ™‚

Yellow

Linking this to the letter Y at ABC Wednesdays.

abc 17 (1)

