A holiday was declared due to the nation wide bandh on Wednesday…

I am reading the newspaper while having my cuppa. Adi wakes up and comes to me… climbs onto my lap.

‘Good morning’ I say and he responds ‘Good morning’..

Then, after some silent moments, he turns to me and says ‘Happy Bandh bomma’ πŸ™‚

So, indeed, the bandh day turned out to be a day of relaxation in the middle of the week. Also, the day when I finally did some decluttering of my closets/wardrobe! It actually happened on an impulse πŸ™‚

Sis1 had a holiday too and she came by noon. Chatted, ate, napped together after a long time…

The kids played, ate, played, napped, played, ate… πŸ™‚ were happy to be left on their own! Of course, they read/studied for a while in the evening but it was mostly play all the way!!

And, not to forget the one piece of news that had cheered me up earlier in the day ‘Hospital waives off maternity charges on birth of girl child’

Tomorrow is a working day in leiu of the happy bandh day. And the kids have school too, for half a day.

All the folks who are not working tomorrow, a very happy weekend. For the rest, hope you have a good day tomorrow and a lovely Sunday πŸ™‚

See ya!

