On Sunday morning, I got a call, from a number that I didnt recognize. On picking it, ‘Who is speaking?’ came the female voice from the other end. I was guessing that it could be my sister calling from a landline in Kolkata. And thought that she was just making fun. After 2-3 times, the voice said… ‘what you didnt recognize me?’ And thats when it hit me! I was like ‘OMG! you wont believe me … I had been searching the Mumbai directory for your number!!’… and we went on and on for quite sometime πŸ™‚

‘When you want something really desperately, the whole universe conspires to make your wish come true’ This is something I believe in… because of my personal experiences. And once again I have been granted my wish πŸ™‚

It was more than 3 years since I lost touch with this friend of mine who had settled in Mumbai. I did have her landline number. But that didnt seem to work for me. I thought that Mumbai being a metro, the number would have changed, with some prefix being added to the existing number. And I had lost my cell phone and got a new number. So that was it. We had lost touch 😦 But I badly wanted to get in touch with her. Especially since last year, when I bought a flat. Reading my palm during school days, she had predicted that I would own a house one day! All that was just for time pass and fun, but I was reminded of what she had said and just wanted to let her know. Whenever I found time and my thoughts went to her, I would try to hunt for her number using the Mumbai directory online. But nothing came out of it. I tried searching for her on Orkut and FB, with no results. And I was getting disheartened 😦

And then, on Friday, I was going through Uma’s archives and came across this post. It made me hopeful again. I got this feeling that I will find her and get back in touch. But not even in my dreams did I think that she herself will give me this huge surprise by calling me on that very Sunday!!! There are no words that can describe my feelings at that moment! And, the icing on the cake was ‘ I’m coming to B’lore to celebrate your b’day!‘ One more ‘OMG’ from my end! I was pleasantly surprised that she still remembered my birth date, after all these years. We had moved from Belgaum in 1991! So… IΒ believe, the universe did listen to me and helped make this happen!! And I’m grateful, thankful and extremely happy πŸ˜€

Isnt it a great feeling to know that you’ve been in their thoughts for as long as they were in yours ? πŸ˜€

BTW, she moved from Mumbai and is now settled in Karwar since 3 years, just about the time that we lost touch. No way I could have traced her by myself!! She’s in B’lore today! And hopefully, we’ll meet πŸ™‚

