Didi is the Hindi/Bengali/Marathi word for sis. And I guess its the same in many of the other languages spoken in North India.

And, didi is what Adi calls Ammu. I’m not sure if I’ve written about this fact earlier. Its the sweetest thing ever, especially when they’re in a good mood, and when playing /getting along well with each other.

The most amusing one is when Adi says something and turns around to get a confirmation saying ‘Yes na didi ?’ Its cutest, most heartwarming one for us. Makes us send out a prayer pronto! πŸ™‚

Pics of the duo.. in the balcony, busy solving some puzzles on a warm winter afternoon.. and me being a compulsive clicker couldn’t miss it now..could I Β πŸ™‚

20160110_140921

20160110_140937

Linking this to the letter D at ABC Wednesdays – 18th Round.

af5b4-abc18

And, to #Microblog Mondays. This is first one I’m linking here.

Microblog_Mondays

 

