It’s been a pleasure driving these past couple of weeks! This despite the rise in temperatures and the chaotic Bengaluru traffic. The fresh green leaves and flowers of the Honge.. the bursts of pink in the most unexpected places and the gorgeousness of purple lining some of the streets… fills the heart with glee and makes me want to put on the brakes and take in all the beauty around. How I wish someone would drive me around just so I could drink in all of this ๐Ÿ˜€ . The other day.. as we walked out of the dance class , we were greeted by the most beautiful pink carpet right in front of us!! What bliss ๐Ÿ™‚

The phase is a very transient one and we could miss all the prettiness n gorgeousness if we don’t pay attention. In fact, when I did not see the burst of pink even in the first week of March, I felt somewhat guilty that I might haveย missed it all… it seemed to me that maybe I had been busy driving and had not paid enough attention!! When I saw the first hint of pink… I concluded that I had indeed not paid attention and had missed it all. But a week later, I saw pink everywhere and felt redeemed! So relieved and grateful that I have not missed it after all!!

Some captures from this season.. click on the links to see the ones from last year ๐Ÿ™‚

Cottony soft!
Cottony soft pink!!

 

IMG-20150327-WA0024
Pink!..

Hope you tooย are enjoying the colours of the season !! ๐Ÿ™‚

