Well… life did become easier after D returned but I became busier too… Personal unread emails are piling up, the list of blog posts to be read is huge.. and growing by the day!

The role I am in now in my current job requires me to deal with a lot of email… never before have i had such an experience! Feel overwhelmed at times.. but then its kind of challenging as well. And, I’m trying hard to do justice to whatever it is that I need to do.. Haven’t felt this way in a long time.

But then there was a welcome break.. a much needed one. Last Friday, we had a team outing to Club Cabana, to celebrate 2 years of our company’s existence. Here, the team refers to all the people in our office πŸ™‚ It was great fun.. especially since its a fun loving team and also, I went on a team outing after a long time… after 4 years I guess..

The next day, we were off to Mysore.. the annual trip during Dasara. This time the whole family planned to go and there was much excitement and anticipation. Sadly, Sis 2 fell sick and even though she came, she didnt have the energy to go around the city with us. She didnt do anything much except taking rest for all the 4 days that we were in Mysore, except on one evening when we went to the Dasara exhibition.

Apart from the usual roaming on the superbly lit city streets and visiting the Dasara exhibition, one afternoon we went to the Chamundi hills to see the Nandi. Β This huge sculpture of Nandi is made from a single rock of Granite. This outing was quickly planned, thanks to Adi’s desire to see Mysore from Β hilltop! Funny thing is he did not, at first, realize that we were on the top of the hill !! Well, funny for us.. but I guess that’s how kid’s minds work.

Later, we went near Lalitha Mahal palace. The jogging tracks, the greenery and the helipad… the kids running around in that open space and sis 1 running , playing with the kids.. made it an unforgettable outing that day!!

In all, it was a memorable Dasara vacation. But when I came back to all the pending work, it almost made me feel never to go on a vacation again! Anyway, that’s another story… πŸ˜€ Perhaps, its a learning experience as well.. on how to get better at managing stuff..

P.S: I’m going to hit publish, as is. Excuse the typos or errors if any. Pleaseeee πŸ™‚

