So we have come half way into March!

March.. the month of the cool evening breeze. The one that we used to call as ‘exam gaaLi‘ during our school and college days ๐Ÿ˜› . The heat of study times would be dissipated by the lovely cool breeze in the evenings, should we come out for a break ๐Ÿ™‚

The kids are having their final set of tests for this academic year. Enjoying their ‘half days’.. lightweight bags, hot lunches and afternoon naps!! One more week to go and then summer vacations!!! Hum bhi agar bachche hote ๐Ÿ˜› Sigh!

Work continues to be a bit hectic. Though, I somehow manage to do some reading online when I need to give myself a break ๐Ÿ™‚ . Writing here, has been put on the back burner,ย as usual. Revisions, school projects and dance classes during weekends have left us with very less time to do any crafty activities.

The kids, of course, ย are never deterred by such concerns. Ammu especially! She draws, colours, paints, crafts whatever catches her fancy. Even when she is expected to do her revision. And Adi follows his didiย most of the times ๐Ÿ™‚

The one thing that she loves to make is a phone. She’ll get hold of visiting cards or tags from clothes , paste some paper on it, create the screensaver/wallpaper by drawing or sticking some glittery stuff and draw the other controls and lo! the phone is ready! One for herself and another for thambi ๐Ÿ™‚ If she doesn’t get the card, she just uses paper! There is no count of the number of phones she has made till now…

Hope to catch up on the craft sessions during the vacations ๐Ÿ™‚

And now, some tidbits..

We’re watching the song ‘Jeele zara’ from Talaash and I sing along, try toย ๐Ÿ˜‰ Ammu and Adi are considerably impressed! Adi watches me for a while and when the song is over, comes to me and says.. ‘Bomma, when I become big I want to be a singer police’ ๐Ÿ˜€

I ask him what that means and he explains ‘I’ll become a police and I can also sing’ . How cool is that ๐Ÿ˜›

The day before I ended up going to sis2’s place, which is half the distance to my home, as we had a deliverable and it had got quite late. Yesterday, I went home and when we finally had a moment together, Ammu says ‘Why youย didn’tย come yesterday? I felt so sad.’ And, then.. ‘But one day is over so fast mamma! It is over by the time Iย finishย counting 60, 3 times!!’

That’s how quick the time is zoooming past!!ย Wondered what she calculated but was glad that the time had passed quicly enough for her to feel relieved ๐Ÿ™‚

Leaving you with a flower pic… for a cheerful weekend! Have fun folks!!

Bauhinia
Bauhinia flower. Pic taken at Lalbagh ๐Ÿ™‚

