Quite an eventful month it was πŸ™‚

– The three of us, the three sisters that is, went for a Rangapravesham. The girl or should I say lady … was Sis2’s student during her engineering course. She has been learning Bharatnatyam since she was 5! It was the first time we went for such an event. The performance was enthralling!! The best part was that all her gurus right from the first one was present there. And, it was heart warming to see them full of pride and affection for their student!!

– We got the delivery of our car. Its a Hyundai Eon.. a red one πŸ™‚ Done just a little more than 100 km. Though, of course, I have not started driving it yet. Will be starting practice on Monday. Wish me good luck people!

– As mentioned in my last post, I went for a live concert of classical dance and music, with a couple of friends. It was an amazing experience… have no words actually to describe the feeling… This also was a first for me!

– Inspired by our dance performance in December 2012, Ammu decided to join our dance class. And, Adi was not too happy to let his didi go away. So, he declared that he also likes to dance.. πŸ™‚ yes.. he actually loves to dance!! Last Sunday, both Ammu and Adi started with the classes !! Our teacher was surprised and very happy that we were encouraging a guy to learn classical dance.

Anyway, its not new to us, the idea of guys learning classical dance. Adi’s dadu, BIL1’s dad, was a Kathak dancer and used to teach Kathak too!! We hope Adi will enjoy learning this dance form!

And, of course, work has been a bit hectic.. leaving me with not much time for blogging. The writing part, that is πŸ™‚ Tried and kept up with few of the blogs I frequent. How could I not, isnt it! πŸ˜‰

Thats it for now folks…

Have a lovely Sunday!!

