This month, it has been a little hectic at work. And, I’ve not been able to be with Ammu for her revisions during the worksheets. Sis1 and BIL have been able to be there a couple of times and then dad helped her with the last one, geography, for a change! I hope this trend of granpa- granddaughter pairing up continues ๐Ÿ™‚

Adi has been unwell since a week. And could not attend most of the tests, esp the Oral ones I guess. Now, he’s better and recovering after the dose of antibiotics.

But yes, the worksheets are done and its holiday time!! The relaxed atmosphere was very much evident yesterday evening itself. Ammu n Adi have Christmas celebrations at school today. In fact.. they must be home and having their nap by now!

Ammu had a surprise for me yesterday evening when I went home. She got the 3rd prize in poster making, in her class. She had chosen to do the beach party scene. She was mighty pleased! What amused me was that she seemed happy that her close friend U did not get a prize for poster making! ย Remember the dialogue from the movie Three Idiots.. when they discover that the friend got the first rank ? ๐Ÿ˜›

‘Ma, he always gets a prize for everything’ she defended when I wondered why she should be happy about him not getting a prize… ๐Ÿ˜

Ammu was to give a gift to one of her ‘van’ friends, as part of Secret Santa. She was thinking of giving the friend a pencil box, which was lying unused. But I suggested otherwise, as the friend is a high school student and might not use a pencil box. Last evening, she told me that she found out from one other akka, that this friend likes to read big, fat books *gesturing with her hands*… like me ๐Ÿ™‚ So, she wanted me to give her one of my books to gift to her friend. She took me to the book shelf and selected a couple of books. I really did not want to give away my book… but I couldnt say ‘no’ !! Her eagerness and enthu to gift something that her friend akka would like… the pure innocence of her request, floored me !!

We then, luckily, found a gift wrap paper and wrapped the book. Ammu made a Happy Christmas card/note which we stuck onto the gift. I’m really hoping that her friend will like the book ๐Ÿ™‚

I had no specific plans for the vacations.. had planned for a leave only on Monday. But Sis2 and BIL2 came up with a suggestion. So, it will be a vacation alright! Planning to go visit granma. Didnt happen the last couple of times that we planned.. so keeping my fingers crossed. If it happens, it will be the best way to close 2012 and start the new year with her blessings!!

And, last but not the least… Sunday is a big day for us. Me and Sis2. Hoping and praying that everything will go on smoothly! Promise to tell you the details in the next post. Wish us luck please ๐Ÿ™‚

In anticipation of a busy but great weekend, and a lovely vacation.. And, there seems to be an added bonus too.. theย probabilityย of meeting a very sweet friend! she had called just a little before I could hit ‘publish’… ๐Ÿ˜€

Wish you all a great weekend and Merry Christmas!!! Have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

