When he is in the mood, Adi professes his love to the people around him πŸ™‚

One day, recently…

“Ninu [sis2], I love you very much.. because you have chubby cheeks πŸ˜€ ” Since the time he was very little, he is fond of biting her cheeks πŸ™‚Β 

Mother's day! May 10, 2010.
Look here.. in the banner i had made.. πŸ™‚

“Mamma, I love you also very much.. because you let me stay in your tummy!!”

When the perplexed sis tried to find out the source of this info.. he says “Main kuch nahin bhoolan hoon maa. Mujhe sab yaad hai” πŸ™„

I have not forgotten anything mother. I remember everything!

Yes! Adi speaks fluent Hindi these days. We were stunned the first few times he spoke clearly.. then dawned the realization that it is the effect of watching Doremon, which we almost detest! and Vikramaditya which he had started watching recently. He was so taken up by Vikramaditya that he had started saying that his name is Vikramaditya and not Adithya πŸ˜€

Other instances..

When we returned home late after visiting the doctor one Saturday afternoon.. he says Β “uffo! Itni der kyun ho gayi?” – Ohho.. why are you so late..

We took a wrong turn on the NICE road and worried that it meant a U turn and loss of time! But luckily, we found our way quite easily… he says “Chalo, achcha hua musibat se nikal gaye” πŸ™„

Good.. we are out of trouble.. πŸ˜€

These are just a few that I can recall now. I’m glad I’m recording them here πŸ™‚

A few pics of his birthday celebrations..

The decoration at home..
Another corner..

Notice the Ganesha on the wall. Will put up a close up of it sometime..

Ammu’s observation – ‘ the balloons are looking like exclamatory marks!!!’ πŸ˜€

The cake!

Doesnt matter that cake does not suit them very much… a birthdayΒ doesn’tΒ mean much without a cake!! Now, does it?? And, we simply have to give in to their desire πŸ™‚

That reminds me.. last year, we had decided not to get a cake on my birthday. The kids were totally upset, Adi more so.. 😦 I hadnt expected such a reaction from them! I quickly brought out a 5 star bar from my bag and placed a candle on it! It was aΒ chocolateΒ cutting πŸ˜€ And, were they excited or what. I mentally patted myself on the back for such a turn around!!

Luckily there’s a pic that captured their beaming faces at that moment πŸ™‚

A 5 star bar with candle from Ammu’s bday πŸ™‚

I enjoyed writing this! Hope you enjoyed reading it πŸ™‚

