Since school days, I’ve enjoyed making cards. But then, I used to only draw and paint, mostly.  These days, however, there are lots of craft supplies that are readily available. And, lots of ideas and inspiration, thanks to WWW. I’m loving making cards all over again 🙂

Added advantages are .. I can show them off here and get an ego boost 😉 and it inspires Ammu and Adi to make some of their own 🙂 Double bonus!!

Here are a few cards we made in the last couple of months..

Tried my hand at quilling again. This time, with quilling strips. Made this simple card for Sis 2’s birthday in June. I did not use a tool. Just made it by rolling using my fingers. Still a long way to go… needs lot of patience and practice. Have to get the tool for quilling and then try again.

Dora card made by Ammu 🙂 She drew it looking at a tutorial that I had copied from the net, and then, coloured it by herself.

This colourful bouquet.. by Adi and Ammu!! for their favourite chitti 🙂 I helped place the flowers and they stuck them to the card.

This one I made for no one in particular. I had left the centre blank when I made it. And did not have anything in mind for it.  Couple of weeks ago, we were invited to a b’day party of a friend’s 2 year old daughter. Inspired by Ammu’s love for Dora, I stuck a Dora sticker to it. And the kids happily gave this card to their lil friend 🙂

Remember this card that Ammu made for me? The next day she asked me to make a card for her as well.. on the occasion of Varamahalakshmi pooja 😀 And, this is the one I made for her. It now sits pretty in her book shelf ! Can you guess how I made the white flowers that you see here ? These were discarded from the flowers, that I had used in the previous card 🙂 I think they look lovely on the blue card.. isnt it?

BTW, all these craft goodies were gifted to me by Sis2. This is her way of egging me on. Just as you all do.. with your lovely words 🙂 Lucky me ..na 😉

