For a change, I thought that I should write my own story here sometimes πŸ™‚

I love accessories.. and I especially love finger rings! I asked mumma to buy me one. She said she couldnt find one that would fit me :(. I told my chitti, the one, who like me, loves accessories. But she couldnt find one either. Seeing my increasing frustration, D aunty, our cook, bought a couple of them from a local shop. I was delighted!!
However, those are really very simple ones. I wished I could find some really fancy rings. Earlier, I used to make some with shiny gift wrap paper. But they are also simple bands.

One saturday morning, a couple of weeks ago, when mumma was busy reading her newspaper, I got an idea!!

There was some white sheet left over from the one she sent for my Poster competition at school. I cut it into strips and made a couple of bands. The white looked very plain and boring. So I colored the band using sketch pen and also made some detailing. I then took flowers that mumma kept in her craft box and stuck them to the bandsΒ Β πŸ™‚Β  Mumma was very happy when she saw what I had made. Feeling very much encouraged, I made one each for mumma, thata and D aunty also , after taking measurements of their fingers. Nice.. aren’t they?


On another day when Mumma was making a card, I made this silver colored hand band! Seeing this Mumma exclaimed that it was lovely and said that we could make our own Rakhis this time. We made a couple more using the craft accessories. Here they are..

Mumma is proudly showing them off I hear πŸ™‚ Β Shruti aunty had to just say ‘share’ and she jumped at the chance πŸ˜€ Β Shruti aunty liked them so much that she said she’s gonna make the rings in her craft classes one of these days!! Woohoo !! How cool is that 😎

That’s all for now! I hope I’ll be back soon with more to share with you all πŸ™‚

Take care. Bye!!

