I met a sweet blog friend for the first time!!!

This was the first post that I had read on her blog and felt an instant connect. I had even commented about the similarities between us . And when she read my version she had the same thing to say 🙂 Needless to say, we became blog pals!!

On reading one of her posts, earlier this year, I wondered if her office was located in the same campus where our office was located. I emailed her and my guess tuned out right! we had been in the same campus for almost 6 months then.. And we decided we should meet some time. But as luck would have it, we planned a couple of times but somehow something else came up and we didn’t meet … 😦

This Monday, I was wondering if she had already started on her leave. Pinged her.. turned out she would work this week out of the office and then from home next week onwards… And just like that, we decided to meet that very day. We met at tea time… and had a most enjoyable time over coffee crape, strawberry milkshake and a sandwich. No awkward pauses, no fidgeting,.. we chatted easily… about us… I think this is the best part of having been blog pals 🙂 We were able to connect instantly.. as on our blogs… And I now know the feeling! yay!!

One hour just went by without us noticing even… We decided to go back to work only when she got a call from her workplace.. so engrossed we were 🙂 Reluctantly I came back but with a smile and a warm feeling… one that envelopes you  when in the company of friends!! The next day she pinged me and told me how she felt about meeting me.. and was I glad or what. It felt amazing.. especially coz I have never been an outgoing type of person. I did surprise myself actually 🙂 And that is another thing about friends… they help you do things that you never think you’ll do…

So.. a big YAY to blog friends… all types… the occasional commentators and the regular ones… you show that you’re here to hear me… you show that you care… you make blogging all the more worthwhile… Three cheers !!!

P.S: The weekend is here… Happy weekend folks 🙂

