One day when I was back home from work, Ammu brought a book to show me. She started walking around with the book and suddenly said ‘see mamma our skeleton is walking!’ πŸ™„

One morning while getting ready for school she quips ‘Mamma, why cant we have names like comma, full stop, punctuation… ?’ πŸ˜›

*****

Adi to his baba *while getting ready for his afternoon nap* : ‘This is not bedsheet’

Baba: ‘This is bedsheet. The one you use at night is called blanket. It is thicker and this one is thin’

Adi *thinking some*: ‘Ya..this fellow didnt drink (milk) properly..thats why he is thin!’ πŸ˜†

*****

Adi *pointing to a thread on his wrist*: This one Hanumanji gave it to me… he’ll protect me. Bomma, you tell Hanumanji not to protect … I will only beat up all the bad people! I’m strong!! 😎

*****

To Thata and D aunty (our house help): No one should come down. I will only come by myself. I’m biggg now!!! πŸ™„ he’s miffed that they go to the gate to pick him when he’s back from school!

*****

Reversal of roles…

Baba, when I grow up I will tell you how much you should eat. You should not say enough and all! πŸ™„Β  If you dont listen to me, I will send you to boarding school! πŸ˜†

Thata, you should not watch so much TV. Your eyes will get spoilt! n he goes on to switch off the TV πŸ˜€

*****

Adi is not scared of anyone. Except his didi, that is πŸ˜€ He cant be at peace without touching/taking/playing with her things when she’s not around. He comes back from school in the afternoon and she in the evening. When back, she freshens up, eats something and takes a nap. As soon as he senses that she might wake up, he scrambles around and makes sure all her things are in place!! He’s that scared πŸ˜€ Sometimes though, there are tell tale signs left over and he gets a good dressing down from her!

*****

