List of things that I have always wanted to learn/do ..

Dance! I love to dance though I have had no formal training. I would love to go join some classes … maybe Shiamak’s!! just so that I can do a jig more confidently πŸ™‚ But what I’m really really looking at is to join Bharatnatyam classes! I so want to be able to … I had taken a few classes when I was in class 4, but had to quit due to doctor’s advise post a health complication 😦 Right now, the main problem is with the logistics. I’m trying to figure out what best can be done. Wish me luck πŸ™‚

Swim πŸ™‚ This one has been on my list for like forever!! I am hoping that I will be able to do this along with Ammu πŸ™‚ I had thought that it wouldnt be difficult for me to learn. But a few swimming related posts have made me a bit apprehensive. Well, just a lil bit πŸ˜€

Drive 😐 I went for driving classes this summer. Was able to get a hold on the basics. But thats about it. I realize I need a lot of practice to be able to actually drive in Namma Bengaluru. Sigh! BIL1 has promised to help. I will get the DL before the LLR expires… hopefully πŸ˜‰

Sew 😎 I attended tailoring classes for a couple of weeks.. was able to sew a frock and a skirt. But that was eons ago! I always dreamt of sewing cute lil dresses for Ammu. Time has flown while dreaming and Ammu is no more little 😦 But still, I hope that someday I’ll sew dresses for her and am sure she’ll be very excited about that πŸ˜›

Share πŸ™‚ This is a more recent one. Felt this after reading some material from a session at office, that I did not attend. Realized that one can make a difference in other’s lives just by a simple act of sharing. Sharing the life lessons, the experiences, the insights. A little introspection made me realize that at a deeper level, I have always wanted to offer hope to people. I have been like that in my interactions with others. I look forward to opportunities where I can talk to people and help them rise from distress to hope. I hope that I will find my calling … soon!

It felt good to write this down. It was actually a tag that had been passed on to me by Comfy. Its been quite a long time and was almost forgotten πŸ˜‰ It was’nt in the drafts. Just remembered and felt like doing it right away πŸ™‚

