The tests are over and summer vacation is here already. Yesterday the granpa – granddaughter duo went and collected the report cards. Officially, Adi has been promoted to LKG and Ammu to the 2nd Std πŸ™‚ Both have got very positive feedback… which is good πŸ™‚ But I was wondering who will tell them about the stuff they need to improve upon. As usual it will be the moms who will have to do it and bear the cross.. so to sayΒ  πŸ˜‰

Ammu’sΒ teacher has specially mentioned on the report card and also to dad, that Ammu’s handwriting is great!! She had got a first prize in the handwriting competition this year πŸ™‚

The other day during the walk, Ammu said…Mamma, I will not tear pages from the books
I will not fold them read dog-ear them
I will not rub again and again .. it will tear the page na
I will keep the books neatly till the end… πŸ™‚

The last year saw us having umpteen arguments over these issues. She is a stickler for neatness and tore pages whenever she thought that the work was not neat. Same with use of eraser… rather overuse. By the end of the first term, the books were dog-eared and shabby, much to my dislike 😦 So, I was very happy on hearing her say these things… I’m so very glad that she has given thought to it πŸ™‚ I hope she’ll be able to stick to her resolutions πŸ™‚

She already seems very excited about going to the 2nd Std πŸ™‚ Last night at bed time she said.. ‘Mamma … I want 1st June to come faaasssttt! I want to go to school and not stay at home!!!’ πŸ˜€

I wish them happy vacations sans sickness and boredom!! But wonder what awaits me πŸ˜€ Lets wait n watch πŸ˜‰

