… Green πŸ™‚ For this week’s theme at Thursday Challenge.

Green is a colour so soothing… makes me feel at peace. I cannot take my eyes off when I see an expanse of green while travelling …there’s something so tranquil about it. I’m sure most would agree with me. *i have always wondered why green is associated with jealousy*

And these past few weeks .. I’ve been revelling in the sight of various shades of green… from the fresh sprouts on bare branches..to the translucent green of tender leaves… to the dark leafy green πŸ™‚ Its amazing to observe the plants come to life again!! Isnt it?

I had felt that Green would be an easy peasy theme… but truth is I have had a tough time going through the pics again n again.. so many pics of trees and plants!! I couldnt pick just one.. Finally, I have selected a mix.. πŸ™‚

The green playground… pic taken by sis in London. If you look closely you can see a set of people doing something in a ‘A’ like formation.

A green bug .. pic taken by sis when we had been to Tirunelveli for a cousins wedding.

Green joy ride! Pic taken by BIL1 at Kolkatta.

And how can I not include a picture of leaves? πŸ™‚Β This was taken by me, on the apartment terrace,Β after a drizzle!!

Liked the various shades and forms? πŸ™‚

