Adi talks almost non stop these days πŸ™‚

Standing in the balcony, looking at a cow/buffalo grazing in the vacant land … he said ‘Hamba… give me milk..there is no milk at home.Deepa aunty, vessel thagondu ba.. hamba milk kodutthe’ πŸ˜€

**********

He is in the ‘I’m bigggg!’ mode these days. Whatever he does..he justifies by saying ‘I’m bigggg!’ Β ‘i can!’
Me: Adi, who all are tall in our house?

Adi: I am tallest..

Me: What about Ram uncle?

Adi*as if giving it a thought’ : ummm…Ram uncle is also tall. The fact is he is the tallest in our family at 6ft or more πŸ˜€

**********

Sometimes, I ask him the bengali equivalents of certain words to see if he understood me…

Me: Adi, what is ‘hiccup’ in bengali?

Adi: Hichaki πŸ™‚

Me: Ah! right!!

Adi continued: The frog jumps n jumps n jumps…it is hichaki

Wonder where he got this from but i found his explanation very cute πŸ™‚

**********

Standing on a chair..Adi: Bomma, look i’m so tall… i’m bigggg! with stress on the gggg πŸ™‚

Me *to humour him*: Yes..

Adi: So you should listen to me from now!! 😯

**********

Adi: Bomma, thata was troubling me..

Me: What happened?

Adi: He was troubling me to sleep!! meaning he was forcing him have his afternoon siesta πŸ™‚

**********

One day he told his mamma… ‘2 Sanjanas beat didi. Then they went to HM’s room and took scoldings… ‘ It took some time for my sis to figure out that 2 Sanjanas must be twins … Confirmed when she narrated this to me πŸ™‚ But apparently they beat someone else and not didi..

**********

Adi has taken a liking to Bheem who is theΒ securityΒ guard, usually on the night shift at our place. He is a young, smart chap… probably of nepali origin or from the north east.. I’m not sure.

While watching the recent Asian games on TV with thata, he says ‘Wow! Look thata.. so many Bheem uncles’ πŸ˜€

**********

These days Adi has learnt to sing a few songs πŸ™‚

Sis has a habit of hummingΒ certainΒ songs… to which

Adi: Aaan..only you want to sing? 😦

Sis: OK..come i’ll teach you πŸ™‚

And they happily sing…. πŸ˜€

He sings ‘phoolon ka taaron ka..’, ‘nanha munha raahi hoo…’ ‘chanda hai tu..mera suraj hai tu..’ . And ‘jana gana mana’ which thata taught him πŸ™‚

The latest song, post the sports day, is Waka waka.. both of them are heard singing this one.. even as they wake up from bed πŸ™‚

**********

Thats it for now folks πŸ™‚ Enjoy!!

