A few tidbits from our recent trip…

The day dawned bright and nice. On our way to the railway station…
Me *excitedly to Adi*: Today we’ll go by train!!
Adi: Yes!!… I will only drive πŸ™‚

On getting into the train…
Adi: The train will not go… it will go only when i drive…

One morning… Me: Adi, first brush your teeth and drink milk… only then i’ll give you the building blocks..
Adi *pulling a long face*: I will tell baba to come n beat you!! poor guy doesnt realise that his baba will do no such thing!!

Whenever we say anything that he doesnt like, or restrict him from doing something…he says ‘You go to your home’ 😦 probabaly picked this from his didi who used to say this whenever upset with someone…

And as soon as his mood is alright he comes to me and says ‘ Bomma..I’ll be a good boy…I’ll not trouble you πŸ™‚ .. Friends?’Β extending his tiny hands πŸ™‚

********

The day we went to the palace, I had told them that I’ll show them the jamboo savari elephants that would be resting in the palace premises. As we were heading that way, I saw the elephants headed out… in a line. Excitedly, I showed them the spectacle..though only the outlines were seen against the twilight.

Adi: Wow! look elephant train. But where is the track?

We were dumbstruck by his originality! But it didnt stop at that. While roaming around there, he was dragging us towards some direction or the other. When asked what is it that he wanted, he said .. ‘I want to see the tracks!’ 😯

He narrated the elephant train and tracks kissa to everyone who called πŸ™‚ And each time I had to explain to them what exactly he meant πŸ™‚

********

Ammu, these days, is more inclined towards relating things to what she’s read or seen. While the train just started from B’lore, she looked at the little houses on the sides and said that these are kuccha houses…

While standing on the terrace she asked where is earth? i explain that we are on the earth..it is like a ball and that the sky surround the earth. She nodded … I hope she got it!

Another day she asks about dinosaurs. She can imagine dinosaurs roaming the earth coz she has seen that in the cartoons. I explained to her that they lived a long long time ago and that we cannot see them now… that we couldnt have been here had the dinosaurs not gone away.

After some thought she says.. ‘mamma we’ll go up in the sky..’
Me: why?
Ammu: we can see the dinosaurs from there.. πŸ™‚ . Ingenious.. isnt she?

********

