Phew! I got to my blog again!! I guess it must have felt orphaned 😦 orrrr… was the break a welcome one ? πŸ˜€ Well, its been exactly one month since I did a post. And, I’ve missed recording a lot of blogworthy moments 😦

Adi is a big boy now! His mantra these days, since he turned 3, is ‘I can!…I’m biggg!!’ Biggg is the buzzword, if you know what I mean πŸ™‚ All his waking hours are filled with non stop chatter πŸ™‚ And his mind is itching for action all the time!! He forms correct sentences and talks clearly and with such a flourish that it leaves us stumped … many a times. Wonder how the little cuddly fellow has grown up all of a sudden. He has learnt all the words n mannerisms from his didi… apes her, to be precise πŸ™‚ The nice things are always appreciated but when it comes to the whining and stuff, sis says that she can’t stand the repeat telecast LOL!!

Some snippets…
Ammu*pointing to my skirt*: Mamma, pls i want this skirt when I grow big

Adi: Bomma, I want this skirt when I become big πŸ˜€

Ammu *pointing to some bangle of mine*: Mamma, I want your bangles when I become big..

Adi: Bomma, I want your bangles when I become big

Ammu: But this is for girls

Adi*pronto*: Bomma, I want this when I become a girl! 😯

Couple of days back…Adi climbed onto his didi’s red chair n fell with a thud. Thata was visibly shocked. But Adi got up with his usual non chalance and thata picked the chair and kept it in a different position. Adi then came n occupied his seat, turned around and said ‘thata, say sorry to me!’ We were amused, but he continued…. ‘Thata, first you say sorry to me!!… say sorry…’

Thata: Why? what did i do?

Adi: Why did you take my chair? say sorry!!

We couldnt help laughing our hearts out. More than the words, it was his threatening action with his cute lil finger that had us in splits. While his mamma n baba are sometimes aghast at his words n actions, the granddad seems to be enjoying it all!! He is amused greatly by the Β lil ones prompt n witty remarks!! and takes great pride in recounting his stories to us πŸ™‚

*************

Ammu is on the dreaded path, that of Β perfectionism. This is not something new. Even as a pre schooler, she wanted her things to be kept in a neat way. And just the way she places them. Not for her, the neatness of mamma or thata!! She just wouldnt like it if we touched her stuff or placed them differently.Β But now, it has got a whole new dimension. She seems obsessed with neat writing… has been getting ‘neat work’ remarks from the teacher and that seems to egg her on. Not a bad thing at all. But she ends up spending most of her time writing and rewriting, erasing many times in between. And if still not pleased with the effort, she just tears off the page resulting in reams of paper going to the waste basket 😦 i have tried to explain that paper is precious n should not be wasted but all that is in vain.Sis teases me saying that its my past that has come back to bug me!! I think it wont go away easily 😦

*************

Yesterday, the three of us, sis1, sis2 and me, went to watch Anjaana Anjaani. I had been wanting to go watch a movie in the theatre since quite some time. Sis 2, having had a holiday on the occasion of Β mahalaya, decided to book the tickets. and we went. And just as I was trying to recollect when was the last time that he 3 of us had gone to watch a movie, we realised that we had never gone together to watch a movie. Just the 3 of us that is. I have gone with either of them but never with both!! I was very surprised at this, given the fact that we hang out together almost all of our free time!!! And so..I’m recording this πŸ™‚

*************

Time’s a running, running so fast. there’s so much to do and so lil time πŸ™‚ Isnt it? Dasara/Navratri/Durga pooja is already here and Diwali will also be here shortly!! Seems like where has 2010 gone already…But of course I’m not complaining. Its my annual vacation time… time for the trip to Mysore to soak in the Dasara ambience, to just be a part of all the lights n festivities πŸ™‚ Its an experience I look forward to every year. This time I’ll be taking Adi along. First time without his mamma and baba. He is super excited…. more so for the train journey!! I forgot to mention…trains and aeroplanes are the most fascinating things for him right now πŸ™‚ And he wants to know if the train will be as biggggg as our dining area :D… thats big in comparison to his toy train na πŸ˜‰

**************

 

Happy weekend folks πŸ™‚

 

Wish you all a happy weekend! Revel in the Dasara/Navratri/Durga pooja festivities πŸ™‚

