Who else… the ever active, restless, never tiring Adi πŸ˜€ Upto something every single moment!!

On our way to Mysore…

Barely into the trip, out of our area … onto Hosur road

Adi: ‘Where is Mysore?’Β Ammu would at least wait until we crossed Bannerghata road πŸ˜€

He was least interested in going by the car. It was our first drive to Mysore in our car!

Adi Looking at the colourful private buses that passed by : I want to go in the pink bus, I want to go in the yellow bus, I want to go in the Green bus.. and so on.

Adi excited at the train passing by: I want to go in the trrraaaaiiinnnn πŸ˜€Β Trains excite him the most, doesnt matter if it is going to Bangalore and not to Mysore!

I was distracting him and keeping him occupied with the Sun, the clouds and the hills… His reactions…

‘I like the clouds… I’ll catch them and take them with me to Mysore πŸ™‚ ‘

‘The Sun is coming with me only Bomma πŸ˜€ ‘

‘See the hill Bomma…. Wowwww!!’Β Just like I say to make things sound interesting to him πŸ™‚

‘Dinosaur is my friend… he’ll play with me!’Β About the dinosaur in a park at Mandya.

At Mysore…

‘It will bite me Mamma …’Β trying to move away when we showed him a butterfly

We both could’nt help laughing at this reaction .. such a contrast from his response to a dinosaur!!

While eating… after a few morsels… flexing his tiny muscles…

β€˜Look Mamma/Bomma/Thata/Baba/Didi… I’m getting shakti !!!’

These are his cute n endearing words. I’m sure I’ve missed some. And his antics keep us on our toes each moment. I feel my words will not do justice to the cuddly bundle of enthusiasm, inquisitiveness and intelligence!!Β After initial disappointment at some of his antics, its these qualities that shine through and help us accept him for what he is and what he does!!

So here’s to my natkhat nandlal Β for giving us the most beautiful… most eventful 3 years of our lives πŸ™‚ And for flooring us each time with your gorgeous smile… check the header πŸ˜›

Wishing you the best of everything… that life can offer! Loads of laughter, happiness, bonding and of course the natkhat moments, without which our lives will be dull and without flavour!!

Excitedly, Ammu arranged the balloons around him!

The birthday cake πŸ™‚

Making a wish!!

Adi turned 3 on 31st August, 2010.

