Adi during and after his recent trip to Kolkata. As told to me by his mamma and baba.

While the plane was landing at Kolkata ‘Why the plane is landing in the jungle?’

While alighting at Kolkata – ‘Mamma, we’ll get down and go in that aeroplane’ pointing to another plane that was there πŸ™‚

While alighting at Bangalore – ‘Mamma, we’ll go to that plane. You go and buy the tickets. You have money in your purse na?’ Apparently, mamma has been evading his demands by saying she doesnt have money in her purse πŸ˜€

When he was back – ‘Bomma I went in the biggggg areoplane! I’ll take didi also in the aeroplane’ πŸ˜€

Whenever he’s excited or happy – ‘Bomma/didi/thata I’ll take you to the airport. I’ll take you to Bangalore’ πŸ˜€

When he’s upset with anyone – ‘I’ll not take you to Bangalore :(‘

*****

One morning while trying to get his attention..

Me: ‘See Adi what is there?’ pointing to a cow grazing in the open space visible from our balcony

Adi excitedly: Ambaaa!!!

Me: What is it doing?

Adi: It is eating Jungle!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

*****


