Recently I have noticed a spate of posts that point to wrong usage of English that drives people up the wall! Well, I for one, am particular about the usage of words, context, spellings … πŸ™‚

I feel that where language is concerned, each to his own. Meaning, if a person is passionate about the language and its usage, he/she will try, as far as possible, to use it correctly. For the rest, it becomes just another means of communication! And rules dont mean much… Of course, this could lead to a lot of confusion and other consequences… but then its another thing between the people that are concerned 😦 As long as i can understand what the other person is trying to say, I’m ok… it doesnt drive me up the wall.

What did astound me a while ago was this and this 😯 . The ban came as a shock but what shocked me even more was the fact that the use of SMS language in exams had been allowed until then! And the justification for its use by so many students!! I fail to understand, just what the students were thinking when they decided to use this in their answer sheets. I, in fact pity them, that they think they can save some time and energy by using this 😦 .They seem to have no idea what they can expect in the real world 😦

I just hope that they wake up and realize that shortcuts don’t usually take you anywhere!!

