I have been reveling in the summer hues all around me.

Loving the trees go from bare to the pale greens and reds of tender leaves… Tender leaves turning to emerald…

First there were the bright yellow and pink Tabebuias, then came the purple Jacarandas..

Followed by the lovely pinks and purples of Lagerstroemia, cheery yellows of the Peltophorum and finally the fiery red of the Gulmohur!

My favorite evergreen Raintree and the Bougainvillas in reds, pinks, oranges…

The red- orange-yellow Caesalpinia pulcherimas in our own green patch…

Everyday i look at these in wonder and amazement, and secretly rue at my inability to capture them in a frame 😦  … for, soon all these will be gone … until next summer that is.

But Sunita’s post lifted my spirits and more than made up for my loss! Loved every bit .. the pictures, and her words, that instill them with a life!! I’m linking it here so that i can revisit … and recharge my spirits!! I’m sure anyone who hops over is sure to enjoy the Summer Sherbet!!

