Just a thought…

Today one of my colleagues, my team mate in the previous project, came to say ‘goodbye’. It is his last day in this organization…and as he spoke..telling of his next assignment/role…i could see that he was a bit teary…probably nostalgic, at the end of 2 years of his stay here.It reminded me of another colleague, actually our Project manager, who got very emotional and all teary eyed while leaving for an assignment abroad. It set me thinking…will I also be in this frame of mind when i leave… will i get all teary eyed…have i formed such deep bonds over here[4+ years now in current organization]…or..will i be just neutral…indifferent…and move on…

One thought on “Just a thought…

Add yours

  1. I think even you wil be in the same state in that situation…the emotional person that you are! I stil remember i had cried so much the day i left my previous org…feel quite funny abt it now…coz i was teary eyed from the day i had sent out my resgntion mail!!!!

    Like

Thoughts? I'd love to hear :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑